PLEASE MAKE ME INTO A LOYAL AND FAITHFUL SERVANT

I do not have any regrets that I do not become a rich and wealthy person
That is only a convenience in life, there is no assurance that I am protected from Hell
I do not feel sad for not achieving vast knowledge
That also will not reassure me a place in Paradise

I am not envious towards those who are popular
Whether they are leaders or popular film stars
All those will not ensure me happiness even in this world
Right here in this world we can see how they are simply forgotten when they are old

It is the same with ravishing luxuries in life
If I do get them, I will not refuse
If it turns out the other way, I will not be disappointed
All those will not guarantee me a good life in Hereafter

What I am fearful of is if I am unable to become a loyal and faithful servant of Allah
Not being able to emulate the life of the Prophet
Seeking the worldly things to the extent of being defiant
Forgetting the Hereafter, the eternal life

O God, please make me into a servant who is loyal and faithful
Please make the Prophet’s Sunnah my attire in this world
You are my Supreme love, please do not forget
Your acceptance and pleasure is what I am asking for when I am placed at Hereafter

ABUYA
09-08-1995

One thought on “PLEASE MAKE ME INTO A LOYAL AND FAITHFUL SERVANT

  1. Pingback: PLEASE MAKE ME INTO A LOYAL AND FAITHFUL SERVANT | mindapemulihhati

Leave a Reply

