THANK YOU, O LORD

Thank you, O Lord
for Your continuous and bounteous blessings
for allowing me to appear before You, O lord
You are Most Gracious and Most Merciful

for me to communicate with You, O Lord
allowing me to appeal to You
to praise and glorify You with all my heart and soul
pleading and kneeling before You, Ya Rabbi

Yet, I feel restless while appearing before You
for failing to be courteous towards You
I begin to worry if I’m being defiant in my obedience
I will not be given Your blessings
instead Your wrath is what I will redeem

Ya Rabbal ‘Aalamin
Please forgive me

ABUYA

Leave a Reply

