O ALLAH, PLEASE SAVE ME FROM THE FIRE IN HELL

O Allah, O my Lord
Please make the tears that I shed while I’m in fear of You
Be the extinguisher for the flames of Your Hellfire
The tears that trickle on the ground
Be the one to relinquish me of all my sins
O Lord! if not for Your blessings
I will not be safe
At least, if not for Your forgiveness
I will not be free from the punishments
I’m helpless, please assist me
My nafs ( desires ) are wild
Please help me constantly to fight against my nafs
Satan is deceiving me as always
Please protect me against it
There are too many paths of evil
Some are obvious while some are inconspicuous
If not for Your guidance I will be lost along the way
Please guide me always
So that I will be free from harm during my journey to You

– ABU BARIRAH-
24-11-1998

Leave a Reply

