MY HARDSHIP

Hardship in my younger days
Introduced me to the meaning of suffering
Such that I cannot hear of anyone suffering
I am inclined to help them
My mother’s death when I was a kid
Made me realize how sad it was to be motherless
I therefore sympathize with orphans
I wish I can entertain them
And make them happy
Hardship in my life
In all aspects of experiences
In the consumption of food and beverages
In my place of residence, in the clothes I wear
Made me sensitive to the suffering of others
Experiences in life
Gave me many lessons and guidance
Raised my consciousness and guilt
Very useful for the future struggle
Those are the benefits of higher education having eluded me
Due to hardship and persistent obstacles
But I had the opportunity to learn from life
From here I derive knowledge and experience

ABU MUBAROKAH
Before bedtime
20th October 2002

Leave a Reply

